The Wing Kong Exchange Forum Index The Wing Kong Exchange
Big Trouble in Little China forum

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Yes, There Will Be A Sequel
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Wing Kong Exchange Forum Index -> Sequel Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Chang_Sing

PostPosted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 8:54 am    Post subject: Yes, There Will Be A Sequel Reply with quote

Though I am only hoping, I am using some good logic here. Let me introduce myself....

I am a writer who has been published and decided that the best way to get everyone including the studio interested in a sequel from the standpoint of profits and making it well worth the time of the actors, resources, etc. is to write a book.

If the book does well, and numbers support making a sequel, I say that there is a fighting chance. The worst that can happen is the book and the sequel idea get thrown into the hell of eternal rejection. That would be located just under the hell of the upside down sinners. Smile

Seriously though, here's what I'm working on:

The tentative title is "Egg Shen Fights Again".

The whole concept is that Gracie Law & Jack Burton Marry, Wang marries Mao Yin, and the group is led into battle for the final time against Lo Pan who comes back from the great beyond. Lo Pan is restless, he hasn't been able to live with his loss at the hands of Jack Burton and the Chang Sings. Lo Pan is determined to become mortal one more time, but he will have to fight the whole gang with Egg Shen in the lead and the whole group whose spirits are now united.

The adventure begins!

Any supporters out here so far?
Denton
Wingkong Leader

PostPosted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 7:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote